x
Country : EU  ⌵

Select your Country

Young Guns Surf 2016 Final

41991 Views

The Future of Surfing is Safe. http://quiksilver.com/ygsurf It’s a strange scene. Tanks roll by a few hundred feet away, kicking up clouds of dust from California’s overcooked soil. The sound of bombs being tested in the less-than-distant hills shakes through the air. Soldiers march down the beach, with more soldiers limply draped around their necks. Enter: not the smell of napalm, but nine of the world’s best 18-and-under surfers. Marco Mignot, Rio Waida, Kyuss King, Barron Mamiya, Kael Walsh, Cody Young, Malakai Martinez, Sandy Whittaker and Sammy Pupo are standing on the beach at a fun little wedge just outside of Oceanside, California. There will be no priority. No jerseys. No jockeying. Just raw surfing. Quiksilver (@quiksilver) Young Guns Surf (#YGSurf) Finalists: Malakai Martinez (@mpsmalakai_deez) Marco Mignot (@marco_mignot) Sandon Whittaker(@sandonsurf) Cody Young (@cody_young_) Rio Waida (@riowaida_) Kyuss King (@kyussking) Kael Walsh(@kaelwalsh) Samuel Pupo(@samuel_pupo) Barron Mamiya (@barronmamiya) Motion: Vincent Kardasik (@vincentkardasik) Jimmy Graham (@jimmy__graham) Wade Carroll (@wadeecarroll) Edit: Wade Carroll (@wadeecarroll) Music: Thunderbird by Brain Police Summer Home by Sando Images: Peter Boskovich (@boskophoto) Ryan Heywood (@ryanheywood) Full Story: http://quiksilver.com/ygsurf